Eclipse Gymnastics Gallery

eclipse-gymnastics-110616 Today was another quite amazing day with the guys and girls of Eclipse Gymnastics here in Rushden, East Northamptonshire.

I have been fortunate to have worked with the club for several years and I have seen some of the gymnasts grow within the club but it is still some of the new gymnasts that surprise me the most.  Their latest event, their annual internal competition, was no different with another group of new gymnasts to pictorially capture.

Whilst shooting you have to concentrate pretty hard to anticipate that next move, where the gymnasts will be, how long will they hold the move and how long do I have to get the shot (photograph).  However, this year’s competition saw a couple of routines where one of the gymnasts learned the whole routine the day before and one just a few minutes before the routine was to be presented to the judges.  It’s hard enough getting good images in the low light conditions that I have to work in, but my hat goes off to those youngsters that can produce a competition level routine and present it to judges within a few hours or minutes – a-m-a-z-i-n-g-!!!!

I guess that you could say that my job is pretty easy compared to such professionalism shown by such gymnasts.

Anyway, with the shots in the bag it was home for some post processing and to upload the gallery to  Eclipse Gymnastics’ growing library of galleries.  Parents can get to the gallery via the image included in this blog posting on www.m4photo.co.uk.  You’ll need the gallery username and password which is only available from one of the club’s officials.

I hope that you guys enjoy the images as  much as I enjoy capturing them for you.  I look forward to our next outing.

Leave a comment