Eclipse Awards Evening

eclipse-gymnastics-240216Tonight I was back at Eclipse and this time covering their annual awards evening.  This is an annual event during which the club recognises and awards gymnasts who have improved the most throughout the past twelve months.  With around 200 gymnasts in the club, gaining the attention of the coaches and getting an accolade is an achievement indeed.

Anyway, I would like to firstly congratulate everyone at Eclipse for another amazing year. Not just the award winners who were recognised this evening, but all of the gymnasts, coaches and helpers that make these club events and performances go so well.

The show was amazing this year and it was a pleasure to sit for far too many hours studying the performances. It was just too hard to pick the best routines for the DVD and thank you to my Ellie for spending so much time with me picking the right routines.

This evening was great as well and I am pleased to announce that the photographs from the evening are now on-line – www.m4photo.co.uk. You will need the usual login details from the club if you don’t have them already.

The photographs are available to order by email (martyn@m4photo.co.uk). Just let me know the image number/s from the large preview and I’ll email you further details. As usual, 15% from the total sale will be donated to the club.

Terry, please let me know (by email) which images numbers you want for club use and I’ll email them over to you ASAP.

Leave a comment