Well that was a surprise!!!

mainFor some time I have been considering creating a  photo book of my images from my Californian road trip earlier this year and some of the other images that I have captured in my first year following the tuition from Paul Reiffer.  I still have a huge amount to learn and only practice will help me to apply what I have learned both with Paul and following the workshop.  Anyway, with a special offer on this weekend, I decided to short list my images and take the plunge.

Part of this exercise has been to further process the images, after all these books are not cheap to get produced, even with a 50% discount offer.  I therefore decided to review them on my television because it is much bigger than my laptop screen and the resolution is also a lot better.  This has enabled me to zoom in much further and to remove some of the blemishes in the image from dust and marks on the sensor or lens.

Anyway, whilst working on the image above I had quite a surprise when zooming in to remove a small white blemish.  You can barely see it in the image above – If you look at the top of the yellow biplane’s wings and follow their line to the right, you’ll see the tiny white blemish just after the clouds flatten out.  It’s pretty much centre of the image in line with the biplane’s wings.

Zooming in, I found that the blemish is actually another aircraft, a commercial jet which has probably recently left Stansted Airport with a host of people off on their holidays.

zoomedIt really is amazing what you can find in your images when you have a good camera like my Canon 5D Mk III and you zoom in really closely.  Maybe I’ll take some time to see what else I have hidden away in some of my images 😉

Now this laborious job is complete, I’m really looking forward to receiving both of my books.  I have created one which is solely for the California road trip and one which will have other images from throughout 2015.

Leave a Reply

