Hmmmmm!!!!!

Lonely Isle

Lonely Isle – Emerald Bay, Lake Tahoe, CA, USA – Copyright 2015 Martyn Phillips, M4Photo

 

Hmmmmm, hmmmmmm and hmmmmmm a little more.

Launching my email this morning I have a nice surprise, nestled amongst the mass of email that I get every day was one from Viewbug, an on-line photo contest site that I uploaded a few of my images to when I was trying to gauge whether they were good enough or not.

The email proudly announced that I had won an award for Emerald Bay.  The award being “Won Staff Winter Selection 2015“.  Look carefully down the left side of the page linked above and you’ll see a one line notice of the award.

Whilst this is really nice to receive and wonderful that one of my images should be noticed and acknowledged in this manner, I was a little perplexed because I could not remember entering it for any competition on the site.

Like all inquisitive people, I reached for Google and searched the award. Nothing much came back from Viewbug itself, but I did find a small handful of other photographers celebrating their award.

Like i said, it is really nice to get noticed and to be amongst a handful of photographers, but I might just ask Viewbug a little more about this award and who the ultimate winner is, after-all, they do use the word ‘Won’ in the award notice.

Hopefully, I won;t get kicked from their website for this posting :).

Leave a Reply

