Playing with Photoshop

Abstract image from Stanwick Lakes Back Lake Photograph - Copyright 2015 Martyn Phillips, M4Photo.

Abstract from Stanwick Lakes Image – Copyright 2015 Martyn Phillips, M4Photo.

It is a pain when you can’t sleep and the weather is too bad to go out shooting.  Although it’s pitch black outside, the stars and moon are covered by a blanket of clouds.  So, what better time to Google around and see what you can find.

Earlier I found a gem in a written guide on morphing a standard photograph into a stunning abstract image.  The example I found online was really nice, but taking one of my recent Stanwick Lakes images, I managed to create the image above and I actually rather liking it.

It looks better in a higher resolution, so please head over to my 500px photograph portfolio to take a closer look at this amazing Photoshop effect.  And, if you have Photoshop and want to try this yourself with one of your images, checkout my video tutorial on how to do this in a bout two minutes from start to finish.

For now though, I think it really is time for some shut eye time.

Leave a Reply

